Book Review: Motivation and Self-Fulfillment by Verl Anderson and Cam Caldwell

Motivation and Self-Fulfillment by Cam Caldwell and Verl Anderson is a self-help book that encourages readers to reflect on their own motivation and discover their identity. According to the author, the theme of this book is, “Each individual is far more capable of accomplishing great things than he or she can even imagine – and understanding our own identity can enable us to more completely honor our potential.” Motivation and Self-Fulfillment contains recommendations that you can analyze for the best results. It also focuses on the choice of motivation and the choice of investing in yourself so that you will have a clearer understanding of yourself.

What I liked about the book?

I like that Motivation and Self-Fulfillment includes a chapter with questions that readers can ask themselves with the result of self-discovery.  This book motivated me to take time to reflect on my personal and professional life journey. I was able to notate key components to assist me with improving and motivating myself as well as my relationship with others.

Whether or not I would recommend?

I would recommend this book because the self-assessment recommended in this book can lead to the motivation needed to have a more fulfilling life in all areas, personally and professionally.

You can find Motivation and Self-Fulfillment as an eBook through Union’s library.

Erica Cole‘s reviews reflect her personal opinions and not necessarily those of the library or university.

*Featured image retrieved from Amazon.com

Leave a comment